Safeguarding at Oxford Sixth Form College

All staff in the College are trained in safeguarding and the Prevent agenda.

The Safeguarding Team consists of four members led by Carole Nyssen, Assistant Principal, Pastoral and Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL); Kevin Penzer, Accommodation and Welfare Officer and Deputy DSL; Louise Walker, Assistant Reception Manager; and Rupert Gill, Student Activities Manager.

Students who are in need of any additional pastoral support are seen regularly by one of the team members; actions and/or risk assessments are put into place to help the individual where necessary.

Below is a link to download the Oxford Sixth Form College Safeguarding Policy.

Safeguarding Policy 2018-19