2019-20 Term Dates


AUTUMN TERM

Monday 2nd September – Term begins for staff

Tuesday 3rd – Wednesday 4th September – New Boarders arrive

Thursday 5th – Friday 6th September – New student induction; Returning Boarders return

Registration for returning students takes place Friday 2.00 – 5.00 p.m.

Monday 9th September – Teaching begins

Monday 28th – Friday 1st November – Half-term holiday

Thursday 19th December – End of term


SPRING TERM

Monday 6th January – Term begins for staff

Monday 6th – Tuesday 7th January – Boarders return/arrive

Tuesday 7th January – Induction for January 2020 start students; teaching begins for all other students

Wednesday 8th January – Teaching begins for new starters

 Monday 17th – Friday 21st February – Half-term holiday

Thursday 2nd April – End of term

Monday 6th – Saturday 18th April – Easter Revision Courses


SUMMER TERM

Monday 20th – Tuesday 21st April – Boarders return

Tuesday 21st April – Term begins for staff

Wednesday 22nd April – Teaching begins

Bank Holidays – college closed – 8th May & 25th May

Monday 22nd – Thursday 25th June – UCAS Week for Lower Sixth A-Level and BTEC students; Activities Week for OGYP and APP students

Thursday 25th June – End of term

Thursday 13th August – A-Level Results Day

Thursday 20th August – GCSE Results Day